If you are no longer interested in Team Number and want to start fresh with your own number, first, you will need to deactivate your account then create a new one.
To find the Deactivate Account button, scroll down to Get Help
Once you successfully deactivate your account, you will be taken to a screen to enter your preferred area code.
*Make sure you have your location settings enabled to find a number near you!
Once you choose a new number, you can start messaging and chatting away.
If you had a number you liked before switching to Team number, please provide the number and we’d be happy to check if it’s still available for you. Just send us a message! :)