- I deactivated my Sideline account but see subscription charges on my app store bill
- Deactivated Sideline account
- Deleted the Sideline app on my device
Cause & Resolution
Deactivating your Sideline account will NOT prevent future charges from occurring.
In order to avoid future charges, you will have to cancel your subscription within your app store as all purchases, cancelations, and refund are handled in that manner.
Please visit our Help Site article on How to cancel a Sideline subscription and request a refund for step-by-step instructions for Android or iOS.
Note: When you deactivate your account through the app, you will be reminded in a pop-up message to cancel your subscription through the app store.
If you need further assistance on managing your Sideline account, let us know.