- I deactivated my Sideline account but still see subscription charges on my app store bill.
- Deactivated/Closed my Sideline account and/or
- Deleted the Sideline app on my device
Cause & Resolution
Closing/Deactivating your Sideline account and/or uninstalling Sideline will not prevent future charges from occurring.
In order to avoid future charges, you will have to cancel your subscription within your app store as all purchases, cancelations, and refunds are handled in that manner (and not via Sideline)
Note: When you deactivate your account through the app, you will be reminded in a pop-up message to cancel your subscription through the app store to avoid future charges.
If you need further assistance in managing your Sideline account, let us know.