This article outlines the process of upgrading to Pro, as well as helping you better understand the prorated refund process & charges you might see when you upgrade your subscription.
Recent changes to Sideline Pro pricing
Sideline subscribers have the option to upgrade their account to Sideline Pro at no additional cost for the rest of this year. Below, we highlight the expectations for the upgrade process along with how Apple handles these prorated refunds.
What to Expect
When you upgrade to Pro through the Sideline app, you may see a charge for the upgrade amount. If you notice this, just know that you are not being charged twice (for two subscriptions.)
Apple will refund the prorated amount within 2-3 business days for the difference between what you've already been charged for the standard subscription and the pro subscription.
If you have further questions or need clarification after reviewing the information above, please submit a request and we would be happy to assist.