We understand that Sideline might not work for everyone and there will be times when you need to cancel your subscription and/or close your account. Because of this, we have provided instructions in the guide below on how to:
- Cancel your Sideline subscription
- This stops recurring charges from the app store & puts your account into a limited state.
- Close your Sideline account (optional)
- Important for iOS users on Sideline version 12.7+: Closing your account is a permanent action. After you close, you will be unable to reactivate your account & will lose your Sideline number (unless you port it out), and all Sideline data such as messages, voicemail, and media will be deleted without the ability to recover them.
- Request a refund from your App Store (if needed)
Please use the guide below for steps on how to close your account and/or cancel your subscription for Sideline Standard, Team Number, Enterprise, or Pro accounts.
If you are having trouble canceling your subscription or closing your account, please contact us, and we will assist you further.