Welcome to Sideline! Now that you've started your Sideline subscription or are thinking about signing up, you may have some questions about the billing process.
- I started my free 7-day trial - when will I be charged?
- When do I pay my subscription?
- Can I pay you directly instead?
- My subscription didn't renew! What do I do?
- If I want to sign up for the Team Number option, does it cost extra to add others to my number?
- If I close my account, will I stop being charged?
I started my free 7-day trial- when will I be charged?
Your subscription begins the very first day you start your trial but you'll have those first 7 days to try out Sideline for free. However, according to the Google Play Store, you may be charged 24 hours before each subscription period starts. This means, on your 6th day of the trial, you may receive an alert for a pending charge. This is a result of the pre-authorization process in place by Google. If you have questions about this, we recommend reaching out to Google Play Support.
When do I pay my subscription?
With the auto-renewal feature, you never have to worry about taking time out of your day to pay your subscription bill. Your subscription, which is processed through the App Store, will renew each month on the day you first subscribed.
Can I pay you directly instead?
We actually do not collect any payment information as it is private and the App Store strictly handles all in-app purchases. If you'd like to see what payment methods are accepted, please check here.
My subscription didn't renew! What do I do?
We're sorry to hear this. There may have been an error with the App Store processing your payment which could have happened as a result of an expired card, insufficient funds, or it was cancelled before the next billing period. You will need to subscribe again in order to continue using Sideline.
If I want to sign up for the Team Number option, does it cost extra to add others to my number?
As long as you have one active subscription tied to the phone number, the additional members on your number do not have to have their own subscription. Only one is required. You can add as many members to your number as you'd like.
If I close my account, will I stop being charged?
To stop future charges, you will need to cancel the subscription through your App Store as well. We recommend doing this before the next billing cycle so you're not charged for the next month. To cancel your subscription,
If you have any further questions, please submit a request.