Deleting your account is a permanent action. Please note the following items prior to making the decision to delete your account:
- You will be unable to reactivate your account.
- You will lose your Sideline number.
- You will lose all Sideline data such as messages, voicemail, and media. It will be deleted from your account without the ability to recover them.
--Tab 1 Start--
To PERMANENTLY DELETE your iOS account:
- Sideline Settings.
- Under the Account section, tap Account Info.
- Select Deactivate or Delete Account.
- Select Delete Account.
- Tap Continue.
- Select the reason for why you're leaving, then select the Continue to Delete Account button.
- After that, you'll be presented with info on what happens to your account after you delete it. Please read this info carefully and proceed when ready.
- You can always deactivate your account if you are worried about permanently deleting it at this time.
- When you are ready to delete your account, select the red Delete Account button.
- On the pop-up, confirm your selection by tapping Delete Account (or cancel if you wish to keep your Sideline account and its data.)
- You'll receive a confirmation that your account is being deleted. On this screen, you will be presented with two options:
- Go to Subscription = select this button if you'd like to view or cancel your subscription at this time to avoid future charges.
- Keep My Subscription = select this button if you intend to keep your subscription at this time and understand that you'll continue to be charged for your subscription until you manually cancel it.
Items to note:
- Uninstalling the app will not delete your account. You must follow the steps above to delete your account and personal information.
- Deleting your account does not cancel your active subscription. To avoid future charges, see the iOS steps on how to cancel your subscription.
If you have further questions about how to proceed with disabling your account, please contact Sideline Support.
--Tab 1 End--
--Tab 2 Start--
To PERMANENTLY DELETE your Android account:
- Uninstalling the app will not delete your account. You must use this link to process the request to delete your account and your personal information.
- Deleting your account does not cancel your active subscription. To avoid future charges, see the steps on how to cancel your subscription.
--Tab 2 End--
--Tab 3 Start--
To PERMANENTLY DELETE your Web Account:
Please note: Your subscription will not be canceled when you request to delete your account. To avoid future charges, please cancel your current subscription.
--Tab 3 End--