The process for deleting messages and call logs in a Sideline Team Number account is the same process as an individual account, with one exception:
- Any message(s) that are deleted from one device will be removed from all other devices linked to the Team Number.
- This means that if you delete a message/conversation from your inbox, the content will be removed from all other team members' Sideline inbox.
To delete messages, calls, or voicemails:
- Go to your Sideline inbox
- Swipe from right to left on the message or call log you would like to remove
- Once you tap on Delete, it will immediately be removed
To delete individual messages, calls, or voicemails within a conversation:
- Tap and hold to access the delete button
Please Note: Once the content has been removed it cannot be recovered.
If you have further questions, please submit a request.