If you no longer need to share your number, you can close your Team Number account. Note that closing your account will not automatically cancel your subscription. In order to prevent future charges, you will also need to cancel your Sideline subscription.
Before you go:
If you want to continue to use Sideline but no longer need to share your number, you can easily switch your account to Sideline Standard (without having to cancel your subscription completely)
Important: Prior to closing your Team Number account, you must remove all members first.
Step 1: Remove all members from the Team Number account
- Sideline Settings
- To delete a member(s) of the team:
- iPhone: Swipe left on the teammate's name > Delete
- Android: Tap the three dots next to the teammate's name > Remove
More information can be found in the following help site article: How to remove someone from Team Number
Step 2: Close your Team Number account
Please visit How do I close my account? for platform-specific instructions on how to close your account.
If you need further assistance, please submit a request.
Article is closed for comments.