Note: Team Sharing (formerly known as Team Number) is no longer available for new Sideline subscribers but we will continue to support existing Team Sharing accounts. If you are a new customer and are interested in Sideline's Team Sharing plan, please subscribe to Index which includes Sideline's baseline Team Sharing features plus additional business tools. (Upgrade Instructions)
If you no longer need to share your number, you can close your Team Sharing (formerly known as Team Number) account. Note that closing your account will not automatically cancel your subscription. In order to prevent future charges, you will also need to cancel your Sideline subscription.
Before you go:
If you want to continue to use Sideline but no longer need to share your number, you can easily switch your account to Sideline (without having to cancel your subscription completely)
Important: Prior to closing your Team Sharing account, you must remove all members first.
Step 1: Remove all members from the Team Sharing account
- Sideline Settings
- To delete a member(s) of the team:
- iPhone: Swipe left on the teammate's name > Delete
- Android: Tap the three dots next to the teammate's name > Remove
More information can be found in the following help site article: How to remove someone from Team Sharing
Step 2: Close your Team Sharing account
Please visit How do I close my account? for platform-specific instructions on how to close your account.
If you need further assistance, please submit a request.