Are you still receiving Sideline calls after deleting the app? Please keep in mind, uninstalling the app will not close your account or cancel your subscription.
Enterprise accounts: Please unassign the Sideline number(s) from the employee's device in order to prevent incoming calls.
If you have already removed the app from your device, but are still receiving calls, please complete the following steps below:
- *Reinstall the Sideline app via the app store:
- Log in with your Sideline number and password
- Click if you forgot your password
- Access Sideline 'Settings'
- Tap 'Support' (iOS) or 'Get Help' (Android)
- Tap 'Close Account'
- Tap 'Continue to Close Account" and follow the prompts
- Once this is complete, you have closed your account successfully and calls will no longer ring to your device.
Important regarding reinstalling the app:
Check your device's current OS version prior to uninstalling as our app cannot support older OS versions. See below for details.
Android users: The app does not support OS versions below 7. Devices on OS 6 or below will no longer be able to install any new versions of the app from the Google Play Store.
- Recommended: Upgrade your device's OS to 7 and above.
- Note: For any app version above 8.42 on Android, you will NOT lose your messaging and calling data.
iOS users: The app does not support OS versions below 14. If you are on iOS version 13 or below, we advise against uninstalling the app as it will not be available for reinstallation in iTunes.
- Recommended: Upgrade your device's OS to 14 or above to be able to reinstall the app.
- Note: For any app version above 11.38 on iOS, you will NOT lose your messaging and calling data.
Please sign in to leave a comment.